Super cool

January 28, 2008

So, I am sitting in my bed, under an electric blankie, hoodie tied over my head, trying to adjust my attitude about this snow day. You might be thinking, “Yay for you. A day off of work!” I am thinking, “My little neighbor lady/grandma/pinochle player/dessert bringer Rose went to pinochle today. So, if 73-year-old Rose can brave the elements, why can’t we (1)?” The root of this issue for me is that I really just don’t want to make up the day later on, during President’s weekend or this Wednesday when I was planning on working in my classroom (2).

Anyway, I stumbled across this today. It is super cool, I am pretty sure. You type in your favorite artist or song, and then a whole radio station comes up and plays music of similar taste. Way cool. Way free. Way awesome.

Happy day to you!

XO, me

Notes:

(1) The elements are less than an inch of melty snow, and wet (not frozen) pavement. I know, I know. It is just different here.

(2) I start teaching again this Thursday!

One Response to “Super cool”

  1. Angie said

    So Pandora Radio is awesome. I love it!!!

Leave a Reply

