Awkward

February 18, 2008

I think I have found an awkward friend in the writer of the blog, Awkward Things I Say to Girls.  It is a good one to read when I have one of those days where I am trying my best to be put together, but everything I do feels and sounds so ridiculously ridiculous that I want to go back to bed and start all over again.  Really, I think he and I might be kindred spirits, although he is a way better writer than myself.  I also think I could have enough material to start my own blog that is Awkward Things I Say To Everyone (Especially Boys), But Also Including Animals (1), Automobiles (2), and Coffee Pots (3).   Thanks Emily for passing this one on!

XO, me

Notes:

(1) With the exception of cats.  And reptiles.  And amphibians.  And anything slimy.

(2) I used to talk to my little red car and would give it love taps when it was having a rough time.  It usually sounded like, “Ok, little guy, let’s go…”  Weird-o.

(3) Mr. Coffee and I broke up last week, as we had been having a rough go for awhile and couldn’t work it out.  My new, red Mr. Kitchenaid is so much better looking, reliable, and intelligent.

2 Responses to “Awkward”

  1. Mom said

    Well, you’re not going to like this, but I sent an email to Mr. Awkward Things I Say to Girls asking him to check out your blog. You know, that kindred spirit thing.

    I still think you are funny and clever.

    Love you lotsa.

    Dad has good news. But you didn’t hear it from me. Call him when you have a minute or two.

  2. me said

    Um, thank you for egging along the awkwardness, Mom.

Leave a Reply

