Edit Undo Story #1

March 1, 2008

Edit undo
[Ed-it un-doo]
verb
1. A computer command that will negate the last command done to the file being edited.
2. Gillian-speak for “I completely and entirely regret what I just did.”

Edit Undo S
tory #1:
There was the time where I went through a phase where I was winking all the time at my students to let them know I was paying attention to them (1). The winking infiltrated into other areas of my life, and I would accidentally wink at the cashier at Trader Joe’s or the barista at Starbucks. Not that bad. Those guys are kind of cute. I realized that this habit needed to come to an end one Sunday when I went up for communion and totally winked at the pastor giving communion (2). Edit undo. Edit undo. Edit undo (3).

photo-34.jpg

XO, me

Notes:

1) Kindergartners try to wink back, which is hilarious because they end up scrunching their little faces up and squinting or closing both eyes. But they think they are super-cool, and if I am instilling super-coolness into their lives, I am doing my job and doing it well.

2) I don’t know how that even happened. It was not premeditated AT ALL. Edit undo.

3) I think the winking is starting up again, but this round I am going to do my best to keep it under control.

One Response to “Edit Undo Story #1”

  1. Miss Em said

    hah hah hah!!! I can totally picture it. Well at the end of the day, Pastors are people too!
    ok, that made me chuckle and I REALLY needed a chuckle right now.

Leave a Reply

